In the past, before this enhancement, once a PAR was marked as final, you could not reopen it or undo that action. This became problematic because it meant that if you accidentally or inadvertently marked a PAR as final there was nothing you could do to fix it.


This issue is resolved with the addition of the new PAR Reopen security row, as well as the new Reopen button on the PAR page for the following document types:


  • Assistance agreements
  • BPAs
  • BPA calls
  • Contracts
  • DO/TOs
  • POs


These new features are described below.


NEW SECURITY ROW

Use the PAR Reopen security row to enable the users in a security group to reopen a final performance assessment report (PAR).

When you select the check box in the PAR Reopen field, the Reopen button displays on the action bar on the PAR page.


The default setting for the PAR Reopen security row is Off for existing security groups and for new security groups.


Quick Navigation

Home page | System Setup | Security | Add or Edit a security group | Privileges | Module = All Modules | Name = PAR Reopen | Search


The following picture illustrates how the PAR Reopen security row might look.



REOPENING A PAR

If your user ID belongs to a security group that allows you to reopen a final PAR, then the Reopen button displays on the action bar on the PAR page. To reopen a final PAR, select it from the list and click Reopen. When you reopen a PAR, the system sets its status to draft and the Delete button becomes active in the Delete column on the PAR page.


The button will be disabled if you select multiple PARs from the list or if you select a PAR that is already in draft status.


Quick Navigation

Home page | open or create a released award | Post Award | PAR | create a final PAR if one does not already exist


The following picture illustrates how the Reopen button might look.