If a user is routed a Courtesy Copy of a document, the "Mark as Reviewed" button is available to them and they are able to mark the document as reviewed. However, they are not required to do so, and the route can continue without the user marking the document as reviewed. Once the last user in the route has completed their task, the "Mark as Reviewed" button will no longer appear to the user who received the Courtesy Copy.