Currently, each document type has two delete supporting document options.  These Delete Supporting Document privileges are as follows: 


  1. The Delete Supporting Document Before Release privilege means that the user can delete a Supporting Document that has been added to the award while it is still in progress.  So if the user attached the incorrect supporting document they would be able to immediately delete it.  Once the award has been released the supporting document is unable to be deleted.
  2.  The Delete Supporting Document After Release privilege means the user can only delete a supporting document that was added to the award after it was released.  This privilege does not grant the ability to delete the supporting document, which was added prior to release, after the award has been released.