The following scenarios lay out the process of deleting/modifying Supporting Documents based on a user's security privileges:


1. If a Supporting Document is added after a document is released, it can subsequently be deleted at any time by a Sys Admin or a user with the correct security privileges (Function | Delete Supporting Document after Release = ON, Data Access | Supporting Docs = Full Access).

 

2. If a Supporting Document is added after a document is released, it can subsequently be 'Checked Out' and 'Checked In' by a Sys Admin or a user with the correct security privilege (Data Access | Supporting Docs = Full Access).

 

3. If a Supporting Document is added before a document is released (i.e. while In Progress), it can never be deleted (by a Sys Admin or otherwise) after the document is released, even on modifications.

 

4. If a Supporting Document is added before a document is released (i.e. while In Progress), it can be 'Revised' on a subsequent modification/amendment, which will then allow the new version of the Supporting Document to be 'Checked Out' and 'Checked' In by a Sys Admin, or a user with the correct security privilege (Data Access | Supporting Docs = Full Access).